Something I’m Working On: A Snake Painting

March 17, 2012 § 2 Comments

Trying out the Lana Lanaquarelle paper that I wrote about in an earlier post.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Something I’m Working On: A Snake Painting

  • M: this is a beautiful piece, a real departure from your usual style… RT

    • M says:

      RT: Thank you.

      Agreed, perhaps this is a more stylized/illustrational/ornamental style, and also less “strict” than my usual style.. (?)

      The process of painting has made me realize even more that I really love ink as a medium, and painting with ink. Painting is a more soothing/relaxing process than drawing. IMO.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Something I’m Working On: A Snake Painting at meaxylon.

meta

