Nifty Pocket Page Bookmark for my Moleskine Diary

January 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

This is a follow up to the post More on Project Planning (Creating Structure to this Year, part 2) and offers an improvement to the system for keeping track of long term projects day-to-day.

Moleskine Cahier Journal back pocket

My first step was to cut off the back pocket from the cover of one of my notebooks that had been used up.

Detached pocket with to-do lists

The detached pocket can be placed inside the planner, much like a bookmark, and can be used for several purposes:
• I place to-do post its there, where I write down important highlights, from ongoing long term projects, so that they are constantly visible and keeping me on track with the “plan”.
• I keep notes, index cards, clippings, to-do lists for later, etc, inside the pocket.
• The pocket can be moved from page to page, so I can to move all notes and post-its in one move. (A problem I had before with post-its was that I very often left behind post-its when I turned page, and after a while ended up with a heap of post-its with unprocessed ideas and unattended tasks.

Bookmark

Since I used another Moleskine journal for the moveable pocket page, it fits right into the planner. It also functions as a bookmark.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nifty Pocket Page Bookmark for my Moleskine Diary at meaxylon.

meta

