More on Project Planning (Creating Structure to this Year, part 2)

January 16, 2012 § 3 Comments

This is a follow up to the Creating Some Structure to this Year… post.

Project planning: At the start of the planner i keep track of my projects with a Project Overview (see above). I am recording the progress as the projects go along so I can actually see how much attention I give to a certain project. So that I can shift focus if I see that a long term project is suffering because I am only giving attention to short term projects. A problem that might arise, for me, is that I might not look at the Project Overview as often as I need to (in order to be reminded often enough of where my focus should be), because it’s placed at the start of the book which means that I wont see it when I’m looking at the day-to-day pages to do the tasks I’ve written for each day. I seem to need constant visual reminders… So I used one of my memo post-its and made a Project Checklist (pictured in the photo below), and used the same colours  for each project on the Project Checklist as I use in the Project Overview. That way, I am reminded that I have multiple projects going on and that I should prioritize. And because it’s a post-it note, I can just move it over to the next page when I turn pages as the days go by.

Yesterday I found some advice/resarch on how to achieve your goals on this blog. Worth a read.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to More on Project Planning (Creating Structure to this Year, part 2)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading More on Project Planning (Creating Structure to this Year, part 2) at meaxylon.

meta

