Checklist Memo Pad & Memo Post-its

January 6, 2012 § 1 Comment

One of my best buys last year: A checklist memo pad from Muji. I write to-do lists all the time, and scatter the notes and lists everwhere.  Last year I wrote most of my checklists in my diary/planner (to avoid the scattered to-do lists), but the pages would look so messy, and after a while I’d retort to writing lists on separate notes again, but on post-its this time so I could move the lists from day-to-day in case I didn’t check that item on that particular day.

So far, this memo pad system has worked really well for me. I use the checklist pad for smaller tasks that could easily be checked off during one day, and then throwing away that list at the end of the day, making a “fresh” one when planning the next day. I use the diary/planner for keeping track of activities or tasks that are dependent on time, like meetings, appointments, trips, deadlines or scheduled activities. And keep the checklists with day-to-day tasks inside the diary/planner. I also have a separate journal where I keep track of larger and more time consuming projects, the Action Journal (which I will write about in another post).

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Checklist Memo Pad & Memo Post-its

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Checklist Memo Pad & Memo Post-its at meaxylon.

meta

