My New Canon

March 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve been test shooting my new camera today, it’s a Canon EOS 1000D (also known as Canon EOS Rebel XS).

This model is a few years old, and doesn’t have as many functions as 500D or 550D. But I thought I’d try out a less expensive model before I buy more advanced (= expensive) equipment. I’ve never photographed with a Canon before, I’ve used Konica Minolta. I was recommended Canon so I thought I’d try out another brand.

While doing some research, trying to find out what camera I wanted, I discovered Flickr Camera Finder. Flickr Camera Finder is a way to explore different brands and camera models; you can see what cameras are most popular within the Flickr community, and you can also browse photos taken with a certain camera! It was a great help for me in the process of decision-making, to actually see how pictures from a certain camera turns out.

Next on my wishlist is a Macro lens!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My New Canon at meaxylon.

meta

