Pentel Stylo JM20 and Pentel Document Pen MR205

February 27, 2011 § 2 Comments

I treated myself to some new pens, recently!

  • Pentel Stylo JM20
  • Pentel Document Pen MR205

The Pentel Stylo JM20 has the same nib as Pentel Stylo JM10 (read my review of the JM10 here), but the look and feel of the pen is different. I have to say I still prefer the JM10, looks-wise. I haven’t tried the JM20 for drawing yet so I can’t say if there’s any improvement or difference there. I suspect that they’re pretty much the same…

I bought the document pen because I’ve been meaning to buy a rollerball pen with black ink since I have this theory that it’ll be good for typographical design. The fibre/plastic nibs dispose too much ink when drawing/writing slowly, creating “blurred” letters. Haven’t tried it yet with this pen though.

This is the info from Pentel about these pens:

Document pen (MR205)
– Fine point, metal-tipped rollerball
– Permanent pigment ink
– Fade resistant
– Suitable for official documents
– Black, red, or blue ink colours

Pentel Stylo JM20
– A flexible plastic nib creates a variety of line widths, from thick to thin, depending on the angle and pressure applied.
– The traditional barrel design provides added style and writing control.
– Black ink.
– Non-refillable

More

Click this link to see all my posts about pens and pencils

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Pentel Stylo JM20 and Pentel Document Pen MR205

  • Rivenrod says:

    For me it’s Staedtler pigment liners and Pilot Fine. Uni-all aren’t bad although I have to use them in dark corners because the name conjures the worst in all things American – Edsel Ford, Burmuda ankle shorts etc. etc. etc. etc.

    RR

    • M says:

      Yes, I like the Staedtler and Pilots too! For fine fine lines. (I prefer the 01 and 0.5 ones) The Pentel Stylo is nice if one wants a slightly calligraphic line.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pentel Stylo JM20 and Pentel Document Pen MR205 at meaxylon.

meta

