Of Foxes in the Fields and Foxes in the Snow

November 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

Recently, I spotted a fox in the wild. It was moving forward; creeping (creeping – but quickly), with its body pressed close to the ground, near a ditch next to a field. It was moving in a way that informed me that it had caught sight of a prey it now was stalking. A couple of days later, I spotted another fox near a glade next to the road. I have never seen foxes in the wild before. But I have dreamt about them.
.

Further up the hill, a fox was playing in the snow. The fox, strong and sturdy, was jumping up in the air and diving down; as if he was attacking a prey, or toying with something. I tried to move closer, wanting to see the fox up close, but the fox just moved further away from me. I could now see that he was playing with a dead magpie; its feathers were all torn, and sticky and wet from melted snow and its own blood.
(100119-1)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Of Foxes in the Fields and Foxes in the Snow at meaxylon.

meta

